Reviews

Here are some quotes from clients who have hired us:

 

 

"Great"

You did an amazing job.  Thanks for a great show!

Event date:  December 2, 2016

 


 

"Just the right atmosphere"

I wanted to thank you so much for your hard work to make our celebration such a great evening.  We had many of the guests comment that the backdrop you provided set just the right atmosphere for the party.

Reviewer: Mark H
Event Date: September 23rd, 2016

 


 

"Exactly what we needed"

We hired the trio for a corporate function at Morton's the Steakhouse. The group showed up early, and was professional in every way. They were well dressed, and played the perfect mix of background light jazz we requested to set a great ambience for our event. I'd definitely recommend them!!

Reviewer: Howard Sublett
Event Date: June 28th, 2016
Services Provided: Jazz Band Rating: 5 out of 5

 


 

Barrett J. on July 9, 2012

Tom and his trio did about an hour-long set at my daughter's wedding reception. Many of the 400 guests all commented that they created a wonderful mood in the room as people were waiting for the bridal party to arrive. Tom was great to work with and his fee was very reasonable. This is first class entertainment!!

Services Provided: Jazz Band Rating: 5 out of 5

 


 

By Kelley D. on May 27, 2012

Working with Tom and his group for our Par-Tee Fore Life charity event was such a pleasure. With the addition of having a Jazz trio for the party put such a touch of class and made our event an even more success. Everyone loved the music! I would book them for any event in the future.

Services Provided: Jazz Band Rating: 5 out of 5

 


 

We hired the Tom Olsen Trio for a private party, and they were truly exceptional. They played jazz standards along with a few of their own versions of some newer pieces, my guests were enthralled. Our venue was a bit different from what they were accustomed to, yet they fit right in like true professionals. Working with Tom as we planned the event was a pleasure, he is very organized easy to communicate with. But...back to the music...the MUSIC! They could not have have been better, thank you Tom!
Hired by: Michael W.
Event Date: May 22nd, 2011
Event: Private Party in Marietta, Georgia
Services provided: Jazz Band, Jazz Pianist, Keyboard Player Rating: 5 out of 5

 



Tom and his band are wonderful, have a great ensemble of music, sooo easy to work with, professional. Will use again, have used twice for a private dinner and a fundraiser. Appropriate for any type of event from 15-200. Especially good out on lawn for private parties.
Hired by: Tricia W.
Organization: Save A Smile Foundation
Event Date: April 29th, 2010
Event: Private Party in Atlanta, GA
Services provided: Jazz Band, Jazz Pianist, Keyboard Player, Pianist, Swing Band, Wedding Band Rating: 5 out of 5



Tom Olsen was able to help us out on short notice and play for a couples retreat for us. His jazz band was great, and they were very easy to work with.
Hired by: Elisabeth O.
Organization: Johnson Ferry Baptist Church
Event Date: March 12th, 2010
Event: Hotel in Atlanta, GA
Services provided: Jazz Band Rating: 5 out of 5



Tom Olsen's band appeared on the Comcast program (Atlanta) Atlanta Jazz and Blues. Tom is an exceptional jazz pianist. The band was very professional.
I have also seen Tom in a club setting and he is always great!
Hired by: Tom C.
Organization: independent producer
Event Date: February 6th, 2010
Event: Studio Session in Atlanta, GA
Services provided: Jazz Band, Jazz Pianist Rating: 5 out of 5

AUDIO PLAYER

VIDEO

CALENDAR

  • Maggiano's Cumberland Mall
    Atlanta GA
    6:30 PM to 9:30 PM
     
  • Maggiano's Cumberland Mall
    Atlanta GA
    6:30 PM to 9:30 PM
     
  • Maggiano's Cumberland Mall
    Atlanta GA
    6:30 PM to 9:30 PM
     

TOM OLSEN TRIO INSTAGRAM

TOM OLSEN TRIO FACEBOOK PAGE